Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

CEAT Student Organizations

Alpha Epsilon

An honorary organization formed to recognize outstanding agricultural, food, and biological engineering students.

Contact: Dr. Danielle Bellmer - danielle.bellmer@okstate.edu

 

 

Alpha Omega Epsilon

A professional and social sorority composed of female students and alumni in the field of engineering and technical sciences.

Contact: Megan Henderson - megan.henderson@okstate.edu

 

 

Alpha Pi Mu

To bring distinction to individuals who have achieved academic excellence in the field of Industrial Engineering. To promote scholarly activities related to Industrial Engineering education. To foster an atmosphere for social interaction between students and faculty.

 

 

American Indian Science and Engineering Society

The American Indian Science and Engineering Society's goal is to recruit and retain Native Americans and Alaskan Natives in the fields of engineering, science, and other related technology based disciplines.

Contact: Cory Hopcus - chopcus@okstate.edu

 

 

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

The purpose of this organization is to encourage and facilitate activities of OSU aerospace engineering students and to enhance the professional development of its members.

Contact: Logan Thomas - logan.b.thomas@okstate.edu

 

 

American Institute of Architecture Students

The mission of the American Institute of Architecture Students Oklahoma State University Chapter shall be to promote excellence in architectural education, training, and practice; to foster an appreciation of architecture and related disciplines.

Contact: Kelly Brown - kelly.brown10@okstate.edu

 

 

American Institute of Chemical Engineers

To serve OSU students, especially Chemical Engineers, and to provide a place where they can come together outside of class.

Contact: Mike Ohara - michael.ohara@okstate.edu

 

 

 

American Society for Quality

 

 

American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers

To acquaint students with engineering in the disciplines of agricultural, food and biological systems through networking with industry professionals.

Contact: Adam McKay - ajmckay@okstate.edu

 

 

American Society of Civil Engineers

We are an organization that helps provide a communication link between students of civil engineering and their professional society.

Contact: Jacob Hoak - jhoak@okstate.edu

 

 

American Society of Heating, Refrigeration, and Air Conditioning Engineers

To promote the sciences of heating, refrigerating, and air-conditioning.

Contact: Omer Sarfraz - sarfraz@okstate.edu

 

 

American Society of Mechanical Engineers

To promote ethics and fellowship among mechanical engineering students.

ME Contact: Michael Reed - michael.reed10@okstate.edu

MET Contact: Richard Beier - rick.beier@okstate.edu

 

 

American Society of Safety Engineers

The American Society of Safety Engineers celebrates its 100th Anniversary in 2011. Founded in 1911 as the United Association of Casualty Inspectors, the Society was formed in the wake of tragic events.

Contact: Jeron Hamm - jeron.hamm@okstate.edu

 

 

Architectural Engineering Institute

Architectural Engineering Institute is a social and professional society aimed at creating a community among architectural engineers on campus and preparing students for their careers.

Contact: Bonnie Arnold - bonnie.arnold@okstate.edu

 

 

Architecture Students Teaching Elementary Kids

The purpose of the organization shall be to educate elementary children about aspects of architecture and art. Further, the organization will strengthen camaraderie between students of the OSU School of Architecture, and develop leadership.

Contact: Suzanne Bilbeisi - suzanne.bilbeisi@okstate.edu

 

 

CEAT Student Council

The representative body of students of the College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology.

Contact: Courtney Wolfe - courtney.wolfe@okstate.edu

 

 

Chemical Engineering Graduate Student Association

To promote the professional development of its membership by its programs and by its relations with other student chapters, specifically the Graduate and Professional Student Government Association (GPSGA).

Contact: Samyukta Koteeswaran - samyukta.koteeswaran@okstate.edu

 

 

Chi Epsilon

National Civil Engineering Honor Society that recognizes scholastic achievement in Civil and Architectural Engineering.

Contact: Lauren Pate - lauren.c.pate@okstate.edu

 

 

Concrete Canoe

Being part of the Concrete Canoe Team at OSU gives students the opportunity to work independently and develop skills that are sought in the workplace.

Contact: Brittany Davis - bridav@okstate.edu

 

 

Construction Management Society

To promote the success of students in construction.

Contact: Eli Herzog - eli.herzog@okstate.edu

 

 

Construction Specifications Institute

To promote the integration of construction, architecture and engineering through extra-curricular activities, networking with local practicing professionals, and participation in the national.

Contact: Elizabeth Williams - elizabeth.m.williams@okstate.edu

 

 

Cowboy Motorsports

Cowboy Motorsports is a design competition geared towards providing undergraduate students with experience designing and building a quarter scale vehicle, as well as providing mathematical justification for the design decisions made.

Contact: Todd Mitchell - todd.mitchell@okstate.edu

 

 

Cowboy Waterworks

Cowboy Waterworks promotes public awareness and education of the issues water quality and water power; to develop leadership among its members through participation in the branch activities; to compete in ASABE environmental design competition.

Contact: Alec Cannon - alec.cannon@okstate.edu

 

 

Engineers Without Borders

Engineers Without Borders (EWB) at OSU is a student organization whose goal is to improve the quality and length of life for others around the world. EWB is a non-profit student chapter of EWB International focused on using students' skills to serve.

Contact: Tim Alland - Talland@okstate.edu

 

 

Eta Kappa Nu

A nationally recognized honor society for Electrical and Computer Engineering. The Omega chapter at OSU strives to promote scholarship, community, and service within the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering.

Contact: Joseph Austin - joseph.austin@okstate.edu

 

 

Fire Protection Society

The Fire Protection Society provides students with opportunities in public service, academic and professional development and social interaction with other students in the Fire Protection and Safety Program.

Contact: Zachary Willard - zachary.willard@okstate.edu

 

 

Firefighter Combat Challenge

FFCC is a student organization that educates members about the fire service.

Contact: Shane Drury - shane.drury@okstate.edu

 

 

Fluid Power Society

A professional organization for engineers interested in fluid power.

Contact: Houston Snow - houstbs@okstate.edu

 

 

Freedom by Design

 

 

Institute for Operations Research and Management Science

We are the student chapter of INFORMS, the Institute For Operations Research and Management Science. OR/MS is an interdisciplinary branch of math, engineering and science that applies analytical methods to make better decisions.

Contact: Uttara Tipnis - uttara.tipnis@okstate.edu

 

 

Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers

The OSU student branch of the IEEE exists to educate students and interested parties on aspects of electrical and computer engineering.

EE Contact: George Scheets - george.scheets@okstate.edu

EET Contact: Zachary Langley - zachary.langley@okstate.edu

 

 

Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers

The Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers is the professional society dedicated to serving the professional needs of industrial engineers. Student officers lead the OSU IISE chapter, advised by a faculty member from the School of Industrial Engineering.

Contact: James Darling - james.darling@okstate.edu

 

 

Mercury Robotics

Contact: Nathan Lea - nathan.lea@okstate.edu

 

 

National Organization of Gay and Lesbian Scientists and Technical Professionals

The mission of NOGLSTP is to empower lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer individuals in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics by providing education, advocacy, professional development, networking, and peer support.

Contact: Masen Stewart - masen@okstate.edu

 
 

National Society of Black Engineers

To assist black engineering, technology and architecture students in their college career and prepare them. The mission is to increase the number of culturally responsible Black engineers who excel academically and succeed professionally.

Contact: Skyler Little - skylar.little@okstate.edu

 

 

Omega Chi Epsilon

The recognition and promotion of high scholarship, original investigation, and professional service in Chemical Engineering.

Contact: Josh Cole - josh.cole@okstate.edu 

 

 

OSU Automation Society

The main objective of the Automation Society is to spread awareness and promote automation and control systems as a discipline at OSU. We aim at providing professional understanding to coursework, thereby forming a bridge between academics and industry.

Contact: Rakshitha Ravula Reddy - rakshita.reddy@okstate.edu

 

 

Pi Tau Sigma

To foster high ideals in engineering professions, support developmental activities, develop leadership and citizenship among members.

Contact: Alexandra Martin

 

 

SAE Baja - Cowboy Racing

Our mission is to provide collegiate students with a challenging project which involves planning and manufacturing tasks found during the process of introducing a new product to the consumer-industrial market.

Contact: Nicholas Bouckaert - Nicholas.bouckaert@okstate.edu

 

 

SAE Formula Racing - OKState Racing

OKState Racing is an automotive design team that designs, manufactures, and tests a Formula One-style race car each year to compete in international competitions hosted by SAE International. Members gain valuable experience in fabrication, design, teamwork, and project management.

Contact: Matt Thibodeaux - matt.thibodeaux@okstate.edu

 

 

Student Association of Fire Investigators

To unite for the educational benefit those public officials, students and private persons engaged in fire investigation and the control of arson.

Contact: Alexander Cooper - alex.cooper@okstate.edu 

 

 

Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers

SASE is dedicated to the advancement of Asian heritage scientists and engineers in education and employment so that they can achieve their full career potential.  In addition to professional development, SASE also encourages members to contribute to the enhancement of the communities in which they live. SASE’s mission is to prepare Asian heritage scientists and engineers for success in the global business world, celebrate diversity on campuses and in the workplace, and provide opportunities for members to make contributions to their local communities.

Contact: Zachary Yap - zyap@okstate.edu

 

Society of Fire Protection Engineers

To maintain a high ethical standard among its members and to foster fire protection engineering education.

Contact: Virginia Charter - virginia.charter@okstate.edu

 

 

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers

Our purpose is to stimulate and develop minority student interests in the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics; while also creating and sponsoring events that help students focus on academics, service, and community outreach.

Contact: July Perez

 

 

Society of Petroleum Engineers

Both OSU SPE and the Petroleum Engineering Program aim to produce well-rounded engineers with the ability to apply their skill sets to the oil & gas industry.

Contact: Solomon Sanchez - solomon.sanchez@okstate.edu

 

 

Society of Women Engineers

The purpose of SWE is to encourage women to consider science and technology fields, especially engineering, and assist men and women in leadership and professional skills.

Contact: Jessica Catlin - jessica.catlin@okstate.edu

 

 

Tau Beta Pi

The oldest engineering honor society that crosses all disciplines. Dedicated to honoring the best engineers, TBP also focuses on fostering culture withing engineering colleges, forging relationships between engineers.

Contact: Joshua Sorenson - joshua.sorenson@okstate.edu 

 

 

Tau Sigma Delta

Collegiate honor society for students who have completed 5 semesters of the Bachelor of Architecture curriculum and are in the top 20% of their class entering the Professional School of Architecture.

Contact: Spencer Wilson - spencer.wilson@okstate.edu

 

 

Theta Tau

A National professional co-ed engineering fraternity. The purpose of this fraternity shall be to develop and to maintain a high standard of professional interest among its members, and to unite them in a strong bond of fraternal fellowship.

Contact: James Higgins - jim.higgins@okstate.edu

 

 

Women in Engineering, Architecture and Technology